PDA

View Full Version : Stat tracker sounds are delayed

[REBR]Fam0us3
04-15-2015, 03:26 PM
System: Win 8.1 x64

RTST Version: 0.10.3.0

Whenever I start recursion stat tracker and boot my game up when I get a combo or a headshot or any sounds for that reason my sounds are delayed. For about 4-10 seconds after the achievement happens. Requesting help!

halsoy
04-15-2015, 04:15 PM
Are you using a custom voice pack? If the sound files are encoded in 48khz samples, it doesn't load right away. They need to be 44.1khz to play instantly. Exactly why you'd have to get an answer from the devs, but I would assume either windows or the stat tracker itself does transcoding on the fly.

Silencer
04-15-2015, 04:47 PM
Is the tracker minimizing properly when you start the game? The redraw time for the window UI is quite slow.

[REBR]Fam0us3
04-15-2015, 07:10 PM
I'm sorry I'm not sure what you mean by the tracker minimizing when I start the game. I'm not very technical. When I alt tab the window is hidden if that's what you mean. In answer to Halsoy yes I am I will check the file sizes later. Currently I am using soupy's voice pack

Silencer
04-16-2015, 10:24 AM
You're right, I was referring to it hiding. You say the sound is delayed, but do you see the achievement pop-up right away? Does the stat screen or HUD show the kill right away or is that delayed too?

[REBR]Fam0us3
04-16-2015, 10:26 AM
No the achievement does not go right away either. Same with the kill. It doesn not show up on the feed for about 4-10 seconds then everything plays

Silencer
04-16-2015, 10:32 AM
What region are you located in? It sounds like there's quite the delay in getting you the data to begin with. You could try forcing off-line mode in options and seeing if that makes any improvement for you. Offline mode requires you enter your player ID and faction to start session and will never show you enemy information, but it could help identify the issue or at least make it more usable.